Cookie Consent byPrivacyPolicies.comContemporary house for rent on the shores of Lake Geneva | | Otoctone

ARCHITECT-DESIGNED HOUSE IN THONON-LES-BAINS

LAKE GENEVA, WATERFRONT...

46° 22' 27.5" N, 6° 28' 32.6" E

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A HOUSE TO RENT ON THE SHORES OF LAKE GENEVA?

Located in Thonon-les-Bains, on the shores of Lake Geneva, the largest lake in Europe, Casa 26 is a unique work designed by Marc Dentland. This contemporary artist chose a rectangular shape, thus guiding one’s gaze towards the horizon to lose itself in the distance over Lake Geneva. Built entirely from wood, black steel and concrete, the inspiration for this quite unique construction came from boathouses. Rising up just six metres from the water’s edge, this impressive building was carefully and cleverly designed to draw your attention towards its lakeside aspect.

Otoctone - FRL00209_RET-min

A WATERFRONT PROPERTY WITH PRIVATE PONTOON

LAKE GENEVA IS YOURS

Sip a glass of wine out on the spacious terrace in the shade of the plane trees or dive into Lake Geneva straight from your private pontoon. The vast living room affords a fabulous outlook and makes this a unique viewpoint from which to enjoy the exceptional vistas and take in the intoxicating sunset each evening. Rising up just six metres from the water’s edge, this impressive building was carefully and cleverly designed to draw your attention towards its lakeside aspect.

Otoctone - FRL00266_RET-min

HERE, THE MOST BEAUTIFUL WORK OF ART IS THE DAZZLING VIEW OF THE LAKE

CASA 26's DESIGN

AN ODDITY ON THE LAKE SHORE

This exceptional 320m2 architect-designed house was built in 2010 on a plot of around 2,000m2 on the shores of Lake Geneva, in Thonon-les-Bains. With its corten steel shell, the house has a boathouse feel, and gazes at the lake through a majestic 9-metre high glazed façade. On the other side, one finds a shaded waterside terrace and beyond the property’s private pontoon. The internal walls are elegantly adorned with warm-hued larch, which adds an invitingness to the spacious interiors and contrasts with the polished concrete flooring. The furniture was made-to-measure by carpenters, in particular the stunning bookcase, which separates the living and dining areas. The mezzanine and reading area overlook the living room with its cathedral ceiling, and are also bathed in light and enjoy a commanding view of Lake Geneva through the extraordinary-sized windows.

Otoctone - FRL00266_RET-min

Want to know more ?
Make a reservation request

Cookie Consent byPrivacyPolicies.comAccueil | Otoctone

Maison d'architecte à Thonon-les-Bains

Le Léman, les pieds dans l’eau

46° 22' 27.5" N, 6° 28' 32.6" E

Vous êtes à la recherche d’une location de maison au bord du lac Léman ?

Située à Thonon-les-Bains sur les rives du Léman, le plus grand lac d’Europe, la maison Casa 26 est une pièce unique conçue par Marc Dentand. L’artiste contemporain l’a voulue toute en longueur, guidant le regard vers l'horizon et l’invitant à se perdre au loin sur le lac Léman. Intégralement faite de bois, d’acier noir et de béton, les matériaux comme le bâti si singulier ont été inspirés par les hangars à bateaux. Dressée à seulement six mètres du bord de l'eau, cette formidable bâtisse a été soigneusement et astucieusement conçue pour attirer votre attention vers le lac qui lui fait face.

Otoctone - FRL00209_RET-min

Une maison pieds dans l’eau avec ponton privé

Le Léman s’offre à vous

Dégustez un verre de vin sur la terrasse spacieuse à l'ombre des platanes ou plongez dans le lac Léman directement depuis votre ponton privé. Depuis le salon monumental, vous pouvez admirer de magnifiques perspectives, faisant de ce lieu un point de vue unique pour profiter d’un panorama exceptionnel et chaque soir d’un coucher de soleil enivrant. Dressée à seulement six mètres du bord de l'eau, cette formidable bâtisse a été soigneusement et astucieusement conçue pour attirer votre attention vers le lac qui lui fait face.

Otoctone - FRL00266_RET-min

Ici la plus belle œuvre d’art est la vue éblouissante sur le lac

Architecture de CASA 26

Un ovni au bord du Léman

Cette exceptionnelle maison d'architecte de 320m² a été édifiée en 2010 sur un terrain de 2.000m² environ au bord du lac Léman, à Thonon-les-Bains. Recouverte de sa coque d'acier Corten, lui donnant des airs de hangar à bateaux, la maison contemple le lac à travers une magistrale façade vitrée de 9 mètres de haut. Devant celle-ci, c'est après une terrasse ombragée au bord de l'eau, que s'avance le ponton privé de la propriété. Les murs de l'habitation sont élégamment habillés de mélèze au ton chaud qui apporte une convivialité certaine aux beaux volumes intérieurs et qui répond au béton ciré des sols. Les meubles de menuisiers ont été confectionnés sur mesure, notamment la magnifique bibliothèque séparant les espaces salon et salle à manger. La mezzanine et son coin lecture surplombent le salon-cathédrale et bénéficient également d'une belle lumière et d'une vue plongeante sur le Léman, grâce à la baie vitrée aux dimensions hors-normes. 

Otoctone - FRL00266_RET-min

Envie d'en savoir plus ?
Faites une demande de réservation